Panola County Election Judge and Alternate Election Judge

Appointments

We, the Commissioners' Court of Panola County, Texas meeting in Regular Session this 30th day of July, 2024 do hereby appoint the following persons as Election Judge and Alternate Election Judges for all elections in Panola County, Texas, except primaries:

Precinct #	Location	Election Judge	Alternate Election Judge
1	Carthage Missionary Baptist	Kirby Hill	Gary Henderson
	Church – Carthage	Republican	Democrat
2	Carthage Community House	Matt Pittman	Margaret Thompson
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
3	Beckville Community Center	Kandace Fortune Republican	Paulette Goree Democrat
5	Mt. Zion Baptist Church	Cecilia English	Keith Williams
	Beckville	Republican	Democrat
7	Community 4 VFD Sub Station DeBerry	Tammy Light Republican	Mary Jo Anderson Democrat
8	Shady Grove Baptist Church DeBerry	Taunya Vance Republican	Brandi Pierce Democrat
9	Community 4 VFD	Harriett Lowery	Madison Harris
	Waskom	Republican	Democrat
10	Midyett Baptist Church	David Deaton	Petrice Roberson
	DeBerry	Republican	Democrat
12	Deadwood Community Center	Liz Harrison	Patricia Robinson
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
13	Woods VFD	Vera Knight	Oscar Berry
	Tenaha	Republican	Democrat
14	Gary City Hall	Ronnie Nutt	Donna Marler
	Gary	Republican	Democrat
18	Clayton Community Center	Lycia Evanoff	Barbara Cordell
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
19	Old Center Community Center	Jerry Simonson Republican	James Britt Democrat
20	Murvaul Baptist Church	Hunter Marceaux	Felita Ewins
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
22	Walnut Springs Baptist Church	Danyel Clements	Gloria Brooks
	DeBerry	Republican	Democrat
26	Panola Christian Church	Denese Powell	LaWanda Williams
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat

27	Turner Alumni Center Carthage		James Marshall Democrat
28	Carthage Civic Center	Chantel Hedlund	Lloyd Thompson
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
29	Galloway Methodist Church	Jennifer Journeycake	Ken Walker
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
Early	Panola County Courthouse	Lynn Getsay	Wanda Gaines
Voting	Carthage	Republican	Democrat

REP SUBS: Rhett Yount, CJ Howes, David Comer

DEM SUBS: Doris McKelvey, Annette Fite, Norman Jackson, Patricia Dock, Wallace Flake, Pamela Chaple, Janet Jennings, Emma Brown.

The Early Voting Ballot Board consisting of a presiding judge and an equal number of members from each political party will be appointed later by the County Election Board, consisting of the Elections Administrator as Chair, the County Judge, the Sheriff, and the two political party County Chairs.

Said appointments are for a one-year term which commences on August 1, 2024.

PASSED UNAIMOUSLY this 30th day of July, 2024 in Open Court.

Rodger G. McLane, County Judge